Skip navigation

Because I haven’t really written anything in a loooong time I feel like I’m bursting at the seams. So here it goes.

My Monday started off with me looking for some twisted movies to watch (because I just felt like it). It just came upon me that I’m gonna watch something twisted. It’s been a while since I’ve seen one anyway.

And so the net gave me a bunch of list to watch. I’ve seen some of the best ones in the list, skipped the ones that seemed over the top and I read some movie titles I’ve never heard of. So after checking the 3 lists  I found (and other sites), I chose to watch Ghost World first.

I was 25mins into the movie and it still bored me, then it kind of disgusted me. It didn’t feel nice to watch someone make a fool out of someone else and be mean to other people. I mean who does that? Before I watched it, the summary said something about high school graduates and social outcasts. Uhm, okay… I guess I asked for it, but I didn’t expect it to be like that.

To get the bad taste out of my mouth I had to watch something else. Skimmed through several trailers on YouTube…. cross checked the summaries and movie reviews on Rotten Tomatoes and I was like something is just wrong somewhere. Clearly my tastes and the Tomatometer don’t jibe so well. The movies I wanted to watch had below 50% ratings. Wow. Not the first time it happened so who cares about them ratings?

Anyway, somehow I got to The Good Girl after trying to watch Perfect Stranger (just because Bruce Willis is in it but then again, meh). And there it was again… that feeling of finding a gem of a movie moment when it resonates with almost the exact life situation you are in when you were least expecting it from the plot. I love those moments. Makes me feel like it’s a coincidence of some sort that I am watching it at the right time.

And so Jennifer Aniston’s movie got me thinking, if her character wasn’t married (or in any kind of relationship) then the movie wouldn’t have happened at all. She wouldn’t be having an affair and it would have been a very different movie and it’d have a very different ending. What would be the point of that film then if it was different eh? Haha~

Oh and yes that’s how you’d get to write a movie, a story or something. You base it off of someone else’s story (be it truth or fiction) and take it from there.

Now the question is, what would I do with my story?

Reply here

