Skip navigation

Image When you’re feeling low and numb, even though someone praises you for a job well done or sends you blessings for being really helpful, it doesn’t really sink in that much. If you’re used to being negative and hearing bad things all the time, hearing good things being said about you and praises seem like they are ridiculing you instead.

So what kind of day is it for you when you’re feeling low and numb and getting praises and commendations do not lift your spirits or make you feel happy at all? Of course you are appreciative of the fact that they send you blessings, best wishes and happiness but it just goes through from ear to ear. What does that make you?

It’s weird when you’re feeling empty but you made other people send you good vibes. I don’t think I’m making any sense to some people but if you know what i mean then maybe you’d think it weird too. I’m like, here i am, wallowing in misery but i get a commendation, i get praises, i hear words that are positive and full of light that hearing them seems to be surreal.

Perhaps i am being sent a message, something that only my heart comprehends, which my mind will never understand.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

‘Someone might simply be having difficulty concentrating, forgetting things and making silly mistakes when they are usually very efficient.’ – Smiling Depression article

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Image

Maybe i should drown myself in a sea of smiley balls to feel better.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I wonder where i can get this for free: Cognitive Behavioral Therapy – Haha, asa pa. Maybe i just need to spend more time with people i like to hang around with.

I really hate the evil witch. Affected much dahil sa kanya, or maybe I’m just projecting on her or her on me. Evil Witch. Pffft. She somehow tends to make me feel my life is miserable even though it’s not. I don’t even want to see her at all, I don’t even like seeing her. I’d rather not deal with her at all but what can i do, she’s there. Until she leaves and realizes what she needs to realize i dunno… maybe i should tell it to her face then have her sack me for it. How evil can she get huh? Poor little thing not realizing what she’s doing wrong. Ah what self control i have, it’s so debilitating I’m actually imploding. ImageGod help us all.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

( Emo post is emo. Now I’m feeling so fine! Image  ) Emo spells are blech~

Reply here

